Parish Pastoral Council

Our Mission
The Parish Pastoral Council is a leadership ministry within St. Mary of the Nativity parish created to relate the needs of the parish to the pastor.  We act in an advisory role to the various ministries, maintain a current mission statement for the church and work on projects as needed.  We commit to empowering ministry leaders, parish staff and parishioners in implementing a pastoral plan. We create a vision expressed in the pastoral plan, framed by the seven essential elements of parish life and grounded in the mission statement.

What is Parish Pastoral Council?
The Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) uses the seven elements of parish life (service/social justice, word, worship, stewardship, evangelization, leadership/planning, and community) to research, consider and set goals for our parish.  Members of the council represent the parishioners of St. Mary of the Nativity.  The PPC is not a voting body that deals with fiscal matters or event planning, but is instead a group that works though discernment and consensus to identify and prioritize the way in which the parish family is being called to live out its mission.

Parish Pastoral Council Members
Parish Pastoral Council members will be elected by the parishioners on a timetable set by the Pastor.  They must be a registered member of the parish in good standing with the Church.  They must be 18 years of age or older.  They should have a desire for spiritual growth in themselves and for the parish.  They must have a concern for the future direction of the parish.  Members should have a willingness to listen, to speak honestly, be flexible and to work toward the goals for St. Mary of the Nativity set forth by the Pastor.

Current Parish Pastoral Council Members:
Ted Goode- Vice Chairman, Bob Delorenzo, Drew Don, Dee Dwyer, Elizabeth Feeney, Trish Houlihan, Kay Golden, Kevin Krawiec, Maria Lopes, Donna O’Brien, Annie Roman, Deanna Roman, Amy Sheridan, Lucille Sorrentino, Gina Steele, Shaun Vitelli and Chris Young